Dealership Header Cobalt Cars https://www.facebook.com/cobaltcarsatl/ https://plus.google.com/+Cobaltcars?hl=en

Customer Reviews

Overall Rating 5 / 5
9/21/2018
Verified Customer
GOOD CARS AT REASONABLE PRICES
I researched dealerships more than specific cars and decided to work with Chris Cobalt, owner of Cobalt Cars. Now I've never bought a car without a man by my side so I was a little intimidated but Chris listened to my concerns and put me at ease. He understood what we wanted; didn't try to pressure us or rush us AND he encouraged me to have any prospective purchase inspected by my mechanic. Ellle and I drove a couple of cars and we settled on the ugliest car in the lot, a 2004 Honda Civic. The Civic was ugly because it had lived all its' life in the Florida sun and paint on the hood was burnt off down to the metal in some places. Many people walked right by this ugly car and Chris was ready to sell it. The car was in good shape (other than the whole hood thing) inside and out, had pretty low mileage for a 2004 and just felt solid. Chris was extremely fair with the price of the car so we struck a deal,that I was happy with; based on the car passing my mechanic's inspection. My mechanic found nothing major at all; only some maintenance issues that had been neglected and a few minor items needed replaced. I was OK with that-the car is 14 years old and even after the repairs I still paid a reasonable price for the car. Christian, Chris's son (oh yeah, this is a family business), helped with the paperwork and the whole process was painless. Both Chris and Christian are fair, reasonable and easy to work with. Nobody tried to BS me into anything that we didn't want; which was a joy in itself. Everything about the whole process went the way it should have. We've had the car for 3 months and everything has been great. I would definitely go to Chris first if I am ever in the market again and I'll be recommending him to my friends.
Jenny McPherson
Duluth, Georgia
7/18/2018
Verified Customer
2004 Mercury Grand Marquis
Recently purchased a vehicle here and it was a great experience. Cobalt conducts business with integrity and is filling a great need by providing solid later model vehicles for cheap prices. So far this car has been a reliable and enjoyable ride. Thank you again Cobalt!!
Matthew
Canton, Georgia
7/2/2018
Verified Customer
Chris ,Chris and Gary the best guys in the business! Go see Cobalt.
review image
The cobalt team went far and beyond to accommodate my son in his first vehicle purchase. They where honest ,reliable and as flexible as possible in the process .Big Chris is by far one of the best business men I've ever had the pleasure of doing business with. I highly recommend anyone in search of a quality vehicle to head over to Cobalt. USMC Lt.Col. Ret. W.L.Lee
Semper Fi
Lilburn, Georgia
4/16/2018
Verified Customer
Greatest car buying experience EVER!!!!
I just want to say that I have had the best experience when purchasing my car with Chris and his son!! They were not trying to get over on me and my fiance. They are very real and easy to get along with. When it came to my payments, well, Gary is the bomb!!! If I forgot to pay he would call to remind me but he didn't hassle me. If I couldn't pay that week he said I could just pay it the next time the payment came around. I love me some Cobalt Cars!! I have recommended friends and family. I will surely go back there!!!
Nicole Bedford
Marietta, Georgia
4/13/2018
Verified Customer
Very happy with my purchase
Gary and Chris were very helpful and we are very happy with our car. We got a 02 mercury grand marquis. Its running great. This was really a blessing for our family. We didn't have all the money and they worked out a payment plan that wouldn't put a burden on us. I would definitely recommend them if you are looking for a decent car for a good price.
Brandi
Atlanta, Georgia
3/26/2018
Verified Customer
Great customer service
This was my first time buying a car and I had the best experience and they worked with me so I know they can work with anybody. I definitely buy from them not to mention I love my Chevy suburban
Steffani
Lithonia, Georgia
2/17/2018
Verified Customer
Sales guy poor attitude!
I was told to read the ad; you stupid motherfucker! Great way to sell a car! I called on 2-17-2108 on Saturday morning.
Milton
montgomery, Alabama
1/29/2018
Verified Customer
Not your regular sleazy used car dealer
This is a great place to get a used car as far as im concerned. The guys are very knowledgeable and seem to really care about the cars they are selling. They do not seem sleazy and wont talk you into a deal that you cant afford or that doesn't work realistically. They have great payment plan options and seem to be able to work with any budget. I know there are a lot of bad reviews on google but I think it boils down to how you act is how they will treat you but overall I think they are good people.
Natalya
Atlanta, Georgia
1/19/2018
Verified Customer
Great guys to work with!
I purchased a used SUV from these guys in December 2017, and so far so good! I've found them to be kind, courteous, and fair. They've always been eager and willing to address my questions and concerns. I'd say I made the right choice!
Shona
Atlanta, Georgia
1/16/2018
Verified Customer
The Best of the Best
Typically, the moniker of "used car salesman" bears a very negative connotation: in the case of Chris of Cobalt Cars, the mold is broken. I have been involved in no less than four or five deals with this gentleman, and I can attest that he is a man of "honor"...if you live up to your end of the bargain, you could not ask for a more gratifying experience....and that translates to both 'business' and personal relationships. Even if you don't buy a car from this man, you would be priveleged to be among his list of friends.
Ladds Banks
Cleveland, Georgia
12/21/2017
Verified Customer
Card says Big Chris.."Asshole"
Is that Truth in advertising or what. At least I wasn't surprised! Pretty happy with may car and the deal and the up front approach.
Bo Cartwright
atlanta, Georgia
10/23/2017
Verified Customer
95 CHEVY LUMINA
Was willing to negotiate realistic price based upon condition of car. Very flexible and accommodating. No surprises.
PAUL
SIX MILE, South Carolina
9/29/2017
Verified Customer
A REAL CAR GUYS PLACE
I have purchased three vehicles from "BIG CHRIS" , and I have been very satisfied with each of them. I buy older model vehicles, and I have only had to make minor repairs sometimes cosmetic,to any of these three. Chris is always upfront about his vehicles and if you are paying cash he is one of the few people left out there that will haggle with you. I have recommended "COBALT CARS" to several of my friends ,and I would recommend them again. Thanks Chris,Gary , and Duane,
R.COLE
NEWNAN, Georgia
9/1/2017
Verified Customer
Best place to go for used cars
I have brought a couple of from Cobalt cars they are good place to buy used cars that are reliable ,with resonable price and payment arrangement.The owner Chris and gary, all of them there. Are very helpful and understanding with situation regoding payments and other matters.I recommend carbalt cars to everybody they are Good people.
Spazeyo
Forest park, Georgia
10/7/2015
Verified Customer
Very happy with my vehicle purchase!
I had an easy, no hassle experience buying a car. Great price and payments right where I needed them to be. Very friendly and helpful staff as well. I highly recommend!
Mike Robertson

Write a review
*Required

Rating *:
Roll over the stars, then click to rate
Name to show on review*:
City:
State:
Enter or edit a review title*
Review / Comments*
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code